The Innovation Journalism Fellowship Program At Stanford University with Slovenian participant

The Innovation Journalism Fellowship Program At Stanford University managed by dr. David Nordfors, father of the InJo concept started in February 2010.
We're happy to announce that also one Slovenian journalist attends the program. Matej Paprornik from Radio Slovenia received a svholarship funded by Slovene Human Resources and Scholarship Fund. He will be hosted by the KQED radio and TV station from California.

Together with the porgram's start also an official date for IJ-7 The Seventh Conference on Innovation Journalism was set. It will be hold at Stanford University between June 7th - 9th 2010.

Samaa TV has been awarded "Brand of the Year" in Pakistan

SAMAA TV in Pakistan embraced the Innovation Journalism journalism concept and started the series "INNOVATION" a year ago. That InJo series has now been awarded "Brand of the Year" in Pakistan, beating +500 innovation brands from all industries, winning both the consumer vote and the expert panel ranking. It's the first time a journalistic product wins the award. On top of that, SAMAA won the Corporate Social Responsibility award, an achievement SAMAA says happened due to its InJo approach.
Congratulations to Amir Jahangir, CEO of SAMAA TV, Shahray Zariff, Executive Producer of the INNOVATION series, and Fatima Akhtar, anchor and team member of the show, who is an InJo Fellow 2010 at Stanford. Mr. Jahangir was also a presenter at our InJo conference Stanford after Stanford 2009.
An Introductory video of "Brand of the Year"-winning Pakistan TV Series "Innovation" is available online.

Call for applications for InJo Award 2010

Vibacom as the organiser of InJo Award 2010 announces call for applications for InJo Award 2010 - awards and commendations for innovation journalism and communication. Final date for the applications is March 15th.
InJo Awards are being given from 2007. This years specialty will be the introduction of 4 categories for primary and secondary school contributions (written contributions, photography, paintings, multimedia).
More about InJo Award 2010.

InCo Jr program's sponsors for 2010

We're happy to announce that InCo Jr program has 3 new sponsors for 2010. This are
BTC d. d., Elektro Maribor d. d., Mobitel d. d.. Cooperation with Development Centre Litija and
Local Community Hrpelje-Kozina continues also this year.
InCo Jr. is a program aimed at raising awareness about the importance of creativity and innovation in educational systems. It is also to encourage innovation communication within these systems.
Sponsors will enable series of workshops and lectures to raise awareness, among students and teachers,
regional meetings of youth participating in the project and cooperation of youth at the regional and national competitions for best student contributions on the topic of innovation, called the “InJo Awards” (four categories: written contribution, photography, painting, multimedia contribution).

Syndicate content